Unlimited Priorities President to Co-Chair 8th NCAAL Fundraising Committee

BCALA LogoThe National Conference of African American Librarians (NCAAL) is always marked with stimulating speakers, knowledgeable authors, and an informative program. This conference always offers a well planned experience gearted towards expanding your intellectually creative horizons. We are sure that the theme for the 8th NCAAL for 2012 will continue past efforts to focus efforts on stimulating leadership development, enhancing collaboration, and fostering active engagement in shaping the future of both librarians and libraries.

Iris L. Hanney,  founder and president of Unlimited Priorities will be proudly serving as co-chairperson of the fundraising committee for this year’s event. On accepting this role she said:

Unlimited Priorities has enjoyed a fruitful relationship with BCALA. In the past we have sponsored scholarships and worked closely with BCALA to afford member organizations discounts and opportunities that help further their mission. By accepting the role of Co-Chair for fundraising we hope to extend BCALA’s vision for the future and further their visibility amid our community. It is a pleasure to assist such an important contributor to the information age and our libraries.

The conference serves as a national meeting for professionals in all areas of the information industry and provides opportunities to discuss varying issues, formulate new visions, celebrate achievements and share best practices, as we address issues relevant to libraries. The theme for 2011 was Bridging the Divide with Information Access, Activism and Advocacy.

The 8th National Conference of African American Librarians will be held in August 8-12, 2013 at the Northern Kentucky Convention Center in Covington, Kentucky.

8th NCAAL Conference Committee Co-chairs

This year’s committee co-chairs have been announced.

Awards & Honors

Co-Chairs: John Page and Jannie Cobb
Emerging Conference Leader: Danielle Walker

Conference Proceedings

Co-Chairs: Gladys Smiley Bell and Lavonda Broadnax

Conference Treasurer

Co-Chairs: Stanton Biddle and Emily Guss


Co-Chairs: Sylverna Ford and Karen Lemmons
Emerging Conference Leader: Chanitra Bishop


Co-Chairs: Rudolph Clay and Carolyn Neal


Co-Chairs: Kevin Watson and Iris L. Hanney

Job Placement

Co-Chairs: Michael Walker and Vivian Bourdeux

Local Arrangements

Co-Chairs: Kimberly Thompson and Michelle McKinney


Co-Chairs: Anna Marie Ford and  Jason Alston
Emerging Conference Leader: Langston Bates


Co-Chairs: Eboni Stokes and Julius Jefferson
Emerging Conference Leader: Cheryl Neal

Public Relations

Chair: Pam Goodes


Co-Chairs: Lynne Simpson Harding and Joanne Eldridge

, ,

Comments are closed.